Governor Recruitment

We are looking for experienced individuals to volunteer their time as members of our LGB.

Staff & Governors

Executive Staff

Mr J Robson, BEdExecutive Principal
Mr G Williams, BADirector of Sixth Form
Mrs S Price, BEdVice Principal
Mrs R WhiteleyBusiness Manager

Senior Leadership Staff

Mr M Harrison, BScAssistant Principal
Mrs E Meakin, BAAssistant Principal
Mrs A Mills, BA, MEdAssistant Principal
Mrs W Morgan, BEdAssistant Principal
Mr A Murdoch, BScAssistant Principal
Miss M Newey, BAAssistant Principal
Miss C Ralph, BAAssistant Principal
Miss S Scott, BSc Assistant Principal
Mr N Hill, BADesignated Safeguarding Lead - SSA

Tutorial Staff

Mrs E Abbott, BATutor - Physical Education
Dr J Alderson, BSc, MSc, PhDCurriculum Leader - Science (KS5)
Mrs R Arnold, BATutor - Humanities
Miss R Atherton, BACurriculum Leader - Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs C Berg, BATutor - Design Technology
and Health & Social Care
Mrs S Black, BATutor - Humanities
Mrs M Birmingham, BACurriculum Leader - Psychology
Miss A Carby, BATutor - Performing Arts
Mrs D Cash, BEdTutor - Physical Education, Head of Year 9
Mr P Chater, BACo-ordinator - English
Mr C Chatburn, BSCTutor - Science
Miss S Clements, BATutor - English
Mr S Cliff, BScCurriculum Leader - Sociology
Ms M Fleret, BATutor - Modern Foreign Languages
Ms M GrahamTutor - Maths
Mrs K Grewcock, BACurriculum Leader - Business Studies & Economics
Miss F Haddon, BATutor - Health & Social Care
Mr M Harrison, BACurriculum Leader - Humanities (KS5), Pastoral Leader (Sixth Form)
Miss G Haley, BScTutor - Science
Mr B Hart, BA,Curriculum Leader - Humanities (KS3/4)
Miss J Higgins, BATutor - Humanities
Mr N HillDesignated Safeguarding Lead, Head of Years 7 & 8
Mr I Hollinshead, BA, MATutor - History/Government & Politics
Miss S Jones, BATutor - English (Head of Year 11)
Mr K Judge, BATutor - Media
Mr M Kabir, BScTutor - Engineering
Mr C Kang, BATutor - Sociology, Assistant Pastoral Leader (Sixth Form)
Mr C Lee, BScTutor - Science
Mr M Launchbury, BATutor - Humanities
Mr R Lobo, BScTutor - Maths
Miss L Lockett, BATutor - Humanities
Mr R Longfield, BScCurriculum Leader - Maths (KS5)
Mr K Malik, BSc, MScTutor - ICT & Business
Mr A Nalley, BSCTutor - Engineering
Miss L Owen, BATutor - Art
Mrs H Paton, BATutor - Art
Mr R Perkins, BScTutor - PE (Head of Year 10)
Mr J Pountney BScCurriculum Leader - ICT
Mr S Price, BScCurriculum Leader - Physical Education (KS3/4)
Mr J Psaila, BScTutor - Psychology
Miss K Rawlinson, BSc, PG Dip Ed, MeDTutor - Science
Miss M Robinson, BACurriculum Leader - Design & Technology / Art
Mrs F Rose, BATutor - Humanities
Mr H Rutherford BATutor - Media
Mr T Sanderson, BScCurriculum Leader - Physical Education (KS5)
Mr R Sbarra, BSc, NPQHTutor - Mathematics
Mrs R Sharma, BScTutor - ICT
Miss L Smedley, BATutor - Art
Mr C Smithson, BScCurriculum Leader - Maths (KS3/4)
Miss N Stodian, BATutor - Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs K Wilson-Dyke, BACurriculum Leader - English
Mrs S WilliamsTutor - Humanities
Miss Susan Winch, B Mus, MATutor - Music
Mr D Yoloye, BSc, MScTutor - Maths
Mr K Zeab, BScTutor - Science

Learning & Student Support Staff

Mrs L BeattieAssistant SENDCO
Miss S BennettCALS
Ms S BlanksbyStudent Support Officer
Ms J BrownStudent Support Officer
Miss F ChadwickCALS
Miss M DaviesCALS
Mrs M DettmerEducational Welfare Officer
Mrs M FallowsCALS
Mrs D GareyLearning Support Assistant
Miss B Hyde, BEdLearning Support Assistant
Mrs K RaffertyAssistant SENDCO
Mrs C SadlerLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs T SarjantLearning Support Assistant

Support Staff

Ms L BenzeyTechnician - Design & Technology
Mrs A ClaytonLRC Manager (QEMS)
Miss C Grant, BA, Dip HEMedical Officer/Nurse
Miss J HathawayTechnician - Science
Miss L HulleyTechnician - Art
Mrs S HutchinsonOperations & Exams Manager
Mr M JohnsonMusic Technician & Tutor
Mrs J MaddamsExams Assistant/Admin
Miss G PowellPA to the Leadership Team
Miss C Wright, NVQ 4IAG Co-ordinator
Mr W Ryan, BScTechnician - Science
Mrs S Smith, BALRC Manager/Independent Learning Co-ordinator (Sixth Form)
Mrs D StringerLearning Support Assistant & LRC Assistant

Administration Staff

Mrs A AplinFinance Assistant (QEMS)
Mrs Z Ball, NVQ 3Administration Office Manager
Miss J EalingAttendance Officer (QEMS)
Mrs R EdneyReceptionist/Admin Assistant
Mrs K HopkinsPA to Executive Principal
Mrs D JordanPA to Leadership Team/Attendance
Mrs S O'DonnellAdministration Assistant
Mrs S OrtonAdministration Assistant
Mrs C RollingsAdministration Assistant
Mrs M WoollardAdministration Assistant
Mrs B WIlliamsFinance Assistant (Sixth Form)

IT Staff

Mr J FradleyIT Technician
Mr M GrimleyIT Technician
Mr T Hill, BSc, MBCSNetwork Manager
Mr W TaylorIT Technician

Site & Facilities Staff

Mr M AndrewsMinibus Driver
Mrs D AndrewsCleaning Assistant
Mrs M BakerCleaning Assistant
Mr C BonnerSite Operative
Mr S ChapmanSite Operative
Mr I ColesCleaning Assistant
Mrs D CotterillCleaning Assistant
Mr M DeakinSite Operative
Mrs L DixonCleaning Assistant
Mrs D ElliotCleaning Assistant
Mr G FellowsCleaning Assistant
Mrs C FulliloveCleaning Assistant
Mrs B GrovesCleaning Assistant
Mrs S HarrisCleaning Assistant
Mr P HartmanSite Manager
Mr L JamesSite Operative
Mrs T JohnsonCleaning Assistant
Ms K JonesCleaning Assistant
Mr M LewisAssistant Site Manager
Mr H MartinSite Operative
Mrs C MooreCleaning Supervisor
Mrs M PriceCleaning Assistant
Mrs S RossCleaning Assistant
Mr A SheardCleaning Assistant
Mr S SpenceMinibus Driver/Site Operative
Mrs H WhelanCleaning Assistant
Mr S WoodwardCleaning Assistant

Catering Staff

Mrs T ChandlerCatering Manager (Sixth Form)
Mrs A DavorenCatering Manager (QEMS)
Miss S AllmanCatering Assistant
Mrs D BarnfieldCatering Assistant
Mrs J CollinsCatering Assistant
Mrs S EalingCatering Assistant
Mrs A HollyoakeCatering Assistant
Mrs T JohnsonCatering Assistant
Mrs B NormanCatering Assistant
Mrs K PrestonCatering Assistant
Mrs K PrestonCatering Assistant
Mrs D StanleyCatering Assistant
Mrs K SpenceCatering Assistant
Mrs J TaylorCatering Assistant
Mrs L Wright
Catering Assistant

Trust Staff

Mr C Manning, BSc, ACAExecutive Director of Finance & Administration
Mrs A EgglestonHead of Operations
Mrs K FosterHR Officer
Mrs L MarshallMarketing & Facilities Manager
Mr E SmallGraphic Design/Website Support
Miss L DowlingGovernance Administrator

Governors’ information

Our current Chair of Governors is Councillor John Chesworth. Full details about our Governors and the Trust’s Scheme of Delegation are available below.

Landau Forte Charitable Trust’s governance arrangements can be found on their website.

Contact our Chair of Governors